Hey everyone...


So here I am, typing my 7th ever post on Steemit and kind of embarrassed that I haven't taken the opportunity to introduce myself to you all yet.

Here goes...

So hi there! I am WhyOhBeE from Australia. I've had an interesting life as of late. Without going into the specifics of it all I have recently found myself homeless and I am in the final month of finishing a Psychology degree. Whilst the timing isn't ideal I guess it is proving to be a test of my resilience and resourcefulness. I do have a property I own but I can't live in it because it is over 120km outside of the major city I live in and there is next to no job opportunities out there, so for now I am couch surfing until I finish University and find a full time job.

My dream is to become a Psychologist, but with the current issues surrounding my living arrangements this dream may have to sit on hold for a little while. I enjoy working with people and helping them overcome their problems whether that be drug addiction, disability or even mental illness. There is nothing more rewarding in my mind than to help people gain a sense of self-determination and to become autonomous and able to make their own decisions in life. We take for granted so many simple things in our daily life and it isn't until they are taken away that we realise how good once had it!

In my spare time I like to tinker with my instagram account sharing pic's of what I have been up to, going for walks out in nature and enjoying the simple things in life.

I'm not sure what else to write other than if you would like to ask some questions below I would be more than happy to answer them!

If you would like to connect, hit me up on instagram! http://www.instagram.com/whyohbee I am more than happy to do follow for follow and like for like for those who are looking to build engagement.

I look forward to your questions!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center