Hi Steem, this is me, joining the dream team! @DanShaw

I've been terribly reluctant to write this post in the first place because I always find blogs very tedious and well, boring..
However, thanks to 'peer-pressure' and my current bitcoins FOMO - here I am.

So, in the spirit of keeping this succinct, I'm going to do this in true account management style and use a numerical list/bulletpoints.

  1. Here is my validation picture (Yes, that is the best rendition of club type, bubble writing I could do)
    For those of you have eyesight like mine (these days), that's today's date - 14/06/17.

  2. A brief description of my personal demographics -
    • I am a 23-Year-Old, South African, currently residing in London
    • Working at a kickass Tech Startup Company in Shoreditch that specializes in App Store Optimisation (It sounds a lot more complicated than it actually is, although if you're on this platform, it probably doesn't sound that complicated at all - haha)
    • Pursuing a career in music as a singer/songwriter with the help of my very talented/very supportive producer @edenmichelle (I suppose we all have to dream, don't we..)

  3. A few interesting/not so interesting facts about my life -

• I grew up in Johannesburg, on a rather large property that was also home to over 80 staff members, 7 horses, 13 dogs, a pet lion, 3 zebras, 5 springbok, 2 pot belly pigs, 4 meerkats, rabbits, mongooses (or mongeese - I never remember which one -ha!), 5 cats, 2 mandrill baboons, a warthog and the list goes on and on... My family (my mother and my sister in particular) have an obsession with 4 legged creatures. Needless to say, there was never a dull moment, it was an absolute madhouse! :)

• I rode horses from a young age and started competing in show-jumping competitions from about 14 years old. I stopped riding when I realized the exorbitant price of this luxurious sport - ha!

• I was very involved in the biking community and ran the social media platforms for KTM South Africa. This meant that I got to travel around the globe and spectate/be the best pit crew ever ;) at races such as Romaniacs and Sea To Sky in Turkey.

• I am a qualified personal trainer and previously worked at a power performance center for cyclists, as well as a private gym that specialized in sports specific training for enduro riders

• I feel very blessed to have found my little work family here at The ASO Co! Absoulte legends!

• This is my favorite human on earth and it's not just because she's my mom!

• I have an undeniable passion for music! It is literally all I eat, sleep and dream about!

• Singing has changed my life in more ways than one but that'll follow in another blog post

• Last but not least, I just want to show this girl to the world, so that's what I'll do <3 @EdenMichelle #MyEverything

I think that's about it for now..

To conclude, if you still want to know more about the life of me, we can pull out the old 21st birthday video (AKA - FB timeline) -

Thanks for reading! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center