One month after - an Introduction.

Hello, Good day everyone!
It's been exactly one month after I joined here. Why delayed my prelude? you will know here as you glance my very short but cognize intro of myself.
IMG20210516171617.jpg
I'm GENALYN ALBERTO PADILLA, 43 from Central Luzon, Philippines. I'm an Ilocano, mother of only girl, an accountant, entrepreneur, cook, traveler, adventurer, explorer, loves to read and now I'm beginning to love writing also, this latter passion of mine was discovered when we were at the peak of pandemic. Since everyone was locked out at home, most of my time in a day was consumed to social media. I even invest to Axie but I'm really not inclined to gaming. I found myself back to engage in social media again especially to facebook, until my brother told me to try and join your community. With this he explained I will properly shared my passion with the correct community and audiences.

IMG20210704113824.jpg
This is my brother. He is a computer engineer. He introduces this platform and helped me setting up my account, I love you bro, this means so much to me.

IMG20211130074247.jpg
Mother of a 7 y/o girl {only child}

C360_2015-12-15-08-26-24-698.jpg

Accountant - Degree holder only.
I graduated with the Degree of Bachelor of Science in Accountancy, but due to poverty I was not able to pursue to become a CPA. Right after I graduated I immediately looked for a job. I was lucky then because I got hired immediately by the first company I applied for. I got into the automotive industry that made me professionally employed as Accounting Assistant.{November 2002 to July 2017}

Back then my priority is to earn to feed my hungry stomach. I was only 5 years old when my mother died. My father is a palay farmer. I graduated college with the help of my siblings. I worked for a various fast food chain while studying to support myself until I finished my college.

IMG20210217195737.jpg

PhotoGridLite_1599385320954.jpg

Entrepreneur
After more than 14 years of employment with the industry, I decided to quit my job to look for greener pasture. That's where I thought of doing business. As of this writing I can say that I should be thankful and be grateful because I made the right timely decision, a big decision for my life. As of this moment my Convenience Store and Frozen business are doing very very well. I am very proud of myself. Yes I did it!

IMG20220525133202.jpg

Traveler
My husband and I love to travel. We love to travel to other places especially places we have never been too. The photo above taken on May 25, 2022 at Dipaculao, Aurora Province. Seaside is stoney, we just took a photos for souvenirs.

IMG20220607092153_01.jpg
Family first.
This photo above was during the Recognition ceremony of our daughter, Athena on June 07, 2022. She is a first grader. Got the Highest Honor award through Blended Learning system of the school she was in to.

Some of the reasons of the delay of my introduction to you guys are as follows. I'm a typical person that mind my family first before everything. There were emergency that need to attend to, the death of a relative - second degree. Another one is the Recognition ceremony of my only child which is a very important event for every parents which should not be missed. Right after the recognition comes next is the enrollment. My daughter's friends and also our relatives asked for a blow-out for the honor that she received.

Thank you so much @lovesniper and @indayclara for the support for a newcomer like me.

God bless everyone, stay safe always.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center