The Wanderer

Greetings!

Hi, Steemit! I'm Titus-Andronicus, an amateur artist and writer. I decided to join this platform because of how new the community is--I haven't seen this much interaction and friendliness anywhere else, and I want to share the things I love with you all.

I sketch on ocassion, and though I am not too skilled, I hope to start a journey towards improvement with everyone here. Like most other young artists, I started with drawing anime, and now I'm transitioning to realism. It's a difficult but rewarding process!


Realism?


An attempt at Enjolras from Les Mis

I enjoy reading and writing prose and tend to get a bit poetic with my word choice. If you're interested, please drop by! A great deal of what I'll be posting will be about my musings on life and other such things.

Additionally, I love movies! I'm happy to say that I've enjoyed a wide variety from 50s-70s British Hammer horror to Yasujiro Ozu's masterful slice of life films. My favorite genres are Wuxia and Chanbara--martial arts action far outweighs that of green-screen CGI in my opinion. Ingmar Bergman's films are also a particular point of interest to me because I really like getting philosophical with my work. If you love retro, drop me a line! I love discussing cinema!

Thanks for reading! I hope I will be able to get to know all my fellow Steemit users soon!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center