I've belabored my introductory post long enough. I love STEEMIT, this is my first post

There are times when everything becomes clear, no matter how much you want to believe things are a certain way you have to face things as they are.  I have written and rewritten my introductory post.  I am old and still haven't figured out how to add graphics, I used to know this stuff....but it's been a while since I tried to blog. I know I am supposed to put a picture of myself to prove I am real but I see many others who skip that altogether and start writing so I thought, I am going to go ahead and post and I will figure out graphics soon enough.

My time on steemit has been great.  The people are wonderful, the platform, the concept, it's just amazing.  I am so glad to have found steemit.  I have been watching and reading everything I can to learn all about steemit.....there is so much to learn and it is invigorating to mind and soul, knowing there is always more to know.  It's is life changing for so many people.  I can't put in words what I think steemit means in the scheme of things...so I won't try.

I guess you could say I took the red pill a long time ago.  I was a brainwashed liberal and the choices a brainwashed liberal makes usually don't end well.  There is a lot of fear pushed and you don't even think about a future, much less plan for it.  So young  people, whatever you do, don't let the craziness of today stop you from building a good life and a future for yourself and your loved ones.  I always knew that all creation was in the hands of a benevolent Father but somehow I bought into the lies of Lucifer, totally unaware of the detour from grace.

That was a long time ago.  I have been striving to live my life according to the will of my Heavenly Father more than ever and I have made a lot of progress and have been so graciously blessed despite my shortcomings.  Still we suffer the consequences of bad or stupid choices and sometimes those consequences affect you for the rest of your life.  It's the price we pay for wrong thinking.

I try to improve myself a little each day.  I figure if I can be a little bit better person each day then I will be doing God's will.  I think that is all He really asks of us....as we get closer and closer in divine relationship.  People may not understand you.  They may not love you or care about you.  Some will disappoint you, hurt you and some are capable of worse but your heavenly Father is incapable of letting you down. His love is poured forth on all his creation and with just a little faith you can actually experience His saving grace.

I like art, music, poetry and gardening.  I like home-building, crafts and do it yourself projects.  I love to cook and love to eat.  I like to read about conspiracy theories and separate fact from fiction.  I know the earth is not flat but I also know that NASA lies and man has never been farther than low orbit. I think the medical industry is all about money not health and I refuse to get on any prescription medications because I don't trust them.  I have been studying natural health, herbs and nutrition for over 40 years.  I have come to understand the importance of the lymphatic system in regards to health and I am grateful for the well-being I experience at present.

I am more hopeful about the world than ever before in my life.  Things may get dark, dangerous and deadly but goodness will prevail so never give up and never stop believing that God is watching over you, guiding you step by step to eternal and perfect life.

I hope everyone has a blessed day. 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments