Introduction post

Hi ... I'm me!

I was told I should do an introductory post, which seems like a reasonable idea. I live with my wife Emily in rural northeast Indiana, with our dog Baewulf (her choice of spelling) and a cowardly ball python named Lucius. I work as a 911 dispatcher and volunteer firefighter, serve on various town boards, and puzzle over the concept of free time. I have two grown daughters and two grandkids and ... did I mention not understanding the concept of free time?

Oh, and I write. Here's my standard author's blurb:

`Mark R Hunter is the author of two romantic comedies, Storm Chaser and its sequel, The Notorious Ian Grant, as well as a related story collection, Storm Chaser Shorts. He also published a young adult adventure, The No-Campfire Girls, and a humor collection, Slightly Off the Mark.

In addition to his new novel, Radio Red, Mark R Hunter collaborated with his wife, Emily, on the history books Hoosier Hysterical: How the West Became the Midwest Without Moving At All; Images of America: Albion and Noble County; and Smoky Days and Sleepless Nights: A Century or So With The Albion Fire Department. Mark’s work also appeared in the anthologies The Very True Legends of Ol’ Man Wickleberry and his Demise, My Funny Valentine, and Strange Portals: Ink Slingers’ Fantasy/Horror Anthology.

As if that wasn’t genre enough, Mark’s currently putting the finishing touches on—a space opera!

thumbnail_book signing Kendallville Library 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center