INTRODUCING THE REAL AND AUTHENTIC ME

Good day, Hives Community! How are you? I hope you're doing great! By the way, I am Kyla Jade but you can call me 'Jade' for short. I am 19 years old and currently living in Tabogon, a town in the Northern part of Cebu. I am studying at Cebu Roosevelt Memorial Colleges (CRMC) which is located in Bogo City, taking up a Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (BSIT).

A 5th child of my mother. I have four sisters and two brothers. Many people say that I am not approachable and that my face always looks fierce when they see me. However, when you get to know me, you will see how kind and generous I am. It's just my face and aura that sometimes make others hesitant to smile at me.

Nevertheless, some people like me for being a smiling girl. The elderly people sometimes say that I am pretty and cute at the same time. I am living my life the way my parents and I wanted. I stay unbothered by the other teens who hate me because I know that I am just being myself, and I will never change my attitude just to make them like me. So basically I am an introverted kind of person.

I love being alone and away from people. When I was little I used to be boyish, I was not a fan of sexy clothing or even wearing skirts, but when I reached adolescence stage I learned to love wearing girly clothes which I found myself developing into a better version.

I am into Minimalist style which I think suits my character as a person. Back then I am suffering from Skin Allergies. I cannot play outdoor games that much because of those allergies. So it kills my confidence and self-esteem. Until now I have those scars but the help of the good products that are produced in the market nowadays helps me soothe and prevent it.

I realized that being confident about yourself is to set your mindset that No one will help you but yourself so you learn to accept who you are and of course, Self-love is the key.

inbound3836784472024518739.jpg

inbound8598614215685192464.jpg

So, I am now sharing with you my travel adventures in the ocean, nature, and many more places. But for now, I will be sharing with you my adventures at sea. This adventure of mine was unexpected because my aunt just come to our house to have fun with us.

Since we didn't have a lot of work to do and we were all free at that time, we said yes to the adventure. This picture was taken in San Remigio. Their sand and beach are so beautiful. I can imagine how nice Boracay Island would be. I am so amazed at how beautiful the sunset is there. It's so nice to see. I love sunsets in the ocean, walking around the ocean, enjoying the view, and collecting sea shells and sea stones.

Reminiscing about those moments when I loved being there. How I wish we could go back to the beach resort in San Remigio. I loved being there, it was so peaceful and the view was so nice. I see the waves dancing under the clear blue sky. Walking on its shores, the beach greets me with rushing waters. Its gentle breeze touches my skin. The beach gives me comfort as it welcomes me with open arms. That's why I loved being at the sea.

inbound2093345989567086658.jpg

inbound7726413360082130542.jpg

inbound372528689875563716.jpg

(PS: Sharing my short but memorable adventure)


My Hobbies in Life

inbound5823670955554208303.jpg

I love traveling, cooking, writing, reading, and eating. Through traveling, I can explore many places such as oceans and mountains. Traveling gives me a good opportunity to learn a lot about the history of the places I visited, to see cultural and historical places, and to meet other people.

Yes, I like adventure but I'm not that adventurous. I cook lunch sometimes when I'm not busy with my studies, and I love reading so much. Every time I have free time, I read, and I love writing about how my life goes. Of course, I love eating because it makes me feel relieved.

My hobbies are a big help for me because when I don't have anyone to lean on, I can engage in my hobbies. I'm not good at making friends with other people, so I don't have as many friends as others do. Through my blog, I hope I can share more about my travel adventures and maybe enhance my communication skills. This is my first-ever blog, and it's my first time joining this kind of platform.


Reasons for joining Hive

My reason for joining Hive is to let other people know the way I live my life and to learn to engage with other people through this platform. Also, I want to enhance my writing skills because working on this platform would provide me with the opportunity to combine my professional expertise with my passion for making a difference. Moreover, I want to share my story about my life and the places I've been through this platform.


How I get to know Hive

Thanks to my neighbor, @naymhapz, and my sister. I have already heard about Hive from my other neighbors who always talk about the stories they published on Hive. I became curious about what Hive is. Thanks to my sister, who explained Hive to me as she was a bit to attend the Hive Orientation held at Caduawan Elementary School.


What can Hive expect from me

Hive can be my diary in life, and through Hive blogging, I can share my travels and adventures. I can share the happenings in my life and the achievements I've accomplished. I am not good at writing stories, so please bear with me. I'm looking forward to getting to know the other people who have joined the Hives community.

Hoping and praying that soon we can get to know each other. I hope I can learn from all of you by reading your blog as well. See you on my next blogs, always looking for more adventures to share. See you on my next one. Good bless us all!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center