Hello world of hive!

Yo! I'm Carlo,

Am Filipino and based in Taiwan. I'm a full-stack software developer with over 6 years of experience. I am interested in AI, space technology and of course, blockchain. I've been living here in Taiwan for almost 5 years now. I mainly use C# and JS in my daily work. Next is Python for research and analytical stuff. c/c++ for my embedded systems projects.

I came to Taiwan to pursue my Master's in Electrical Engineering and potentially learn how to apply AI in space technology. But actually, all I did here was party, join workout groups, and climb mountains 😆.

image.png
This is me on the peak of Jade Mountain, the highest mountain in Taiwan.

I joined a dragon boat team in Tainan, Taiwan where I met @stoodkev and @cedricguillas as well as other foreign students like me and locals which made my stay in Taiwan so great! (Like I completely forgot that I am here to study 🤣)

image.png

image.png

Multisig Dev

And since I have a lot of time being a student, I explored lots of things about blockchain. I used to mine ETH with my own rig in my apartment. I joined the NFT hype, and of course, bought lots of shit coins. Until I became interested in learning how to build stuff in blockchain.

That is when I was introduced to Hive by @stoodkev and finally started working on the hive multisig project! I contributed to the development of Hive multisig frontend and Hive multisig SDK.
image.png

It was a very interesting yet very challenging project for me, as it is my first official Web3 project. And now that it is finally published, I am glad that the community is excited about it. I never knew that Hive was this powerful! (Like why does Hive is not in the mainstream? right?)I can think of few applications that multisig can be useful:

  1. Gaming
    • Guilds. I think we can use multisig in making transactions as a large group.
  2. Financial
    • Joint Savings Account. While this is very obvious, I think HBD Savings is a great investment wheel with 20% APR! So one can build a Dapp for couples or families to manage their finances and savings together.

I am constantly looking for the community feedbacks and suggestions about the multisig. I wanna see this powerful feature improved and widely used in the future!

Photography

And btw! I'm into photography! So I think I will start posting my photos here and writing about the places I visited. Follow me on instagram.

I mainly take photos of the places I visit here in Taiwan. The first photo below is a landscape view of Taipei City, where you can see Taipei 101 in the middle. Is it gloomy? yes, the weather in Taipei is often gloomy.

IMG_20220603_143217.jpg

Below is another museum located in a suburb of Taipei, it has cool architecture with a huge useless ball structure in front of it.
image.png

While this one is in Keelung Mountain in Jiufen. It is one of my favorite mountain views, where you can see a wonderful landscape view of the town. Fun fact, around 40% of these buildings are tombs.
image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center