Introduce myself

I am Joshua Mba. I am a Classicist, musician and artist. As a Classicist I have carried out a research on how pedagogy affects the overall development of the ancient Greece and its affects on the modern societies. As a musician I have gone through some of the preliminary stages of the Associated Board of Royal School Music (ABRSM grades 5 and 6). I have also gained a good level of Mastery on the piano, bass guitar, double bass and trombone at Peter king college of Music Badagry, Nigeria, where I studied jazz music. I have done some rearrangements on a couple of jazz tunes e.g Take five by Paul Desmond and All the things you are by J. Kern IMG-20180409-WA0000.jpg
Trying to workout some double bass lines IMG_20180329_101731.jpg

Here is Paul Desmond's rearranged by me. I changed the time signature and featured a horns section. IMG-20180409-WA0001.jpg
Here is another rearrangement of J. Kern's All The Things You Are. IMG-20180409-WA0002.jpg
Trombone during my service Year.
FB_IMG_1523092147484.jpg
I am Joining steemit to make the world a better place by sharing some of my ideas and learning from steemians.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center