They call me Bruce

Hello, I'm Bruce and I'm a ten-year-old dachshund (yes, I'm a wiener dog). My human is @JenLavallee, and she's new here too. She introduced herself a few days back so I decided I should give my hellos as well.

IMG_4986.JPG

I'll keep this short because, hey, I'm a dog and let's be honest: this post is cutting into my 20 hour nap day.

Let me throw you a bone

Here's the top five things you should know about me:

  • I am a prize winning champ. I spent one glorious weekend in the wiener dog racing circuit and I killed it. Yup, first place, baby. Won my human $250 and everything.

  • I once pooped right dead center on one of my humans' pillows. He deserved it though because I politely asked him to share his Chinese food and he declined. I always take the time to teach my humans about consequences.

  • I live to play fetch. I literally almost killed myself one weekend because I would not stop playing fetch. Water, food? Those are just details. FETCH IS LIFE.

  • I was almost named Floyd. Thank god my humans realized that was silly and gave me a proper name, like Bruce.

  • I love to bark at the wind. It's my third favorite hobby after nosing through the garbage when no one is looking and scratching my back on the floor.

Now you know a little bit about me.

If you are a #steemitdog, like me, please check-in and introduce yourself (especially if you are similarily sausage-shaped). Until then, I wish you a happy night and lots of wind to bark at.

bruce1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center