My introduction and first blog

Hey everyone my name is Jayson. I have joined steem it for a bit over a month and this is my first blog. I completed university in architecture and currently work as a project designer in Sydney Australia.

I am passionate about architecture, surfing and many other adventures in life. I enjoy every moment in the ocean and have been obsessed. I go every day before work that has been truly amazing. I watch the sunrise and sometimes lucky enough to see dolphins, birds and even a turtle.

IMG_20170502_224528_428.jpg

Surfing has been such a great step towards health. It seems to keep my auto-immune called ankylosing spondylitis at peace. I have found surfing to be less stressful on the joints and very relaxing; where I can live in the moment and forget about any negative thoughts.

I have had a little extra time after sustaining a severe grade 3 hamstring injury from surfing. I performed the splits while attempting to catch a 5 to 6 foot wave. I can assure you it was not a pretty maneuver. A friendly surfer helped me get off the shore and back to my car. It was a very painful 30 minute drive coming back from the beautiful south coast of new south wales.

20170507_125151.jpg

As a result of a excellent physio therapist and six weeks of hardcore strengthening/flexibility exercises, I have been able to finally surf again. The Physio explained that I can’t surf short boards yet, so I immediately went out and purchased a Malibu second hand. Surprisingly surfing a mal has been more challenging than I anticipated. I have been trying cross over footwork and even had a few nose rides.

With all this spare time due to the hamstring injury, my Veggy patch has come along nicely. I planted Tomato’s, beetroot, rocket, chilli, basil, parsley, oregano, coriander, dill, chives, zucchini and sage. The zucchini and oregano didn’t grow for some reason or another. I also just bought some papaya plants because of their health benefits.

IMG_20170302_001630_359.jpg

I also have 2 little beasts (Chihuahuas) that have been great company while recovering from injury. Some of my friends like to call them rats. My little dogs have grown on me and love them dearly. My girlfriend just adores them too. They love to bark at everyone which can be annoying. Ava is my little guard dog, shes the aggressive one and doesn’t like strangers.

IMG_20170504_222704_437.jpg

P1010502.JPG

IMG_20170730_130458_971.jpg

Thanks for your time. Please up vote if you like or leave a comment.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center