We need to talk about....well, me, actually :)

How I'm here

Hello there, Steemit! It's been a long time. Since I've been waiting to get on here, that is. I found out about this place last week from my mom, who's also a keen Steemian (Hi, mom!). I loved the idea, signed up and after three long, agonizing days of waiting, I got mail.
I am so excited to be here! I can't wait to meet you all and read what you have to say. It seems like a great site. I read in the 'Welcome' page that you come for the rewards, but stay for the community. Half an hour in, I see what they mean ;)

21216227_1424407257615071_553359483_o.jpg

Why I'm here

I've always loved writing, always knew I wanted to be a writer. I remember writing my first 'book' when I was like 8 or 9, a wobbly mess about princes and wars (I really love history). And I've kept at it. I never really considered blogging, I always saw myself a 'story writer', in the more traditional sense. Blogging was too laid-back, too life-y for me. But then.... I guess the idea first occurred to me a few months ago when somebody read a tiny story I wrote and was like 'Oh, it's like a blog piece.' and I remember being a bit offended 'cause I considered it a beautiful piece of fiction. But I've realized that blogging can be beautiful fiction too ;)

20160312_121000.jpg

Who I am

Now, about me. I never really know what to say here, 'cause to me, I'm me, no explanation needed. But, for you, I'll do my best.
I'm an 18 year old unschooler and I live in Bucharest, Romania. Besides writing, I love to travel and see the world, I've been all over Europe, and am already planning more trips. I'm completely in love with London and the whole of Italy.
I'm in love with books, all subjects, shapes and sizes. I devour everything from 'highbrow' poetry to wacky fiction and SF. I'm an amateur actress. I like to act and do improv, mainly because I'm an introvert, always have been, and it's really helped me open up. I hope to open up even more through Steemit.
I love comedy and stand-up. I speak fluent Carlin, Rik Mayall, Billy Connolly etc.
I live for music, especially rock. I'm a proud Motorheadbanger, by religion.
Most importantly, I'm interested in the world around me. Why narrow it down? I'm interested in places, people, things, habits, moments, words, sorrows, smiles. There are a lot of people who try and ignore the bad, but I don't, I take it in, learn from it, write about it. I'm also scared and saddened by it. But then I come across something awesome, or someone, and I get so high on life. I think you have to take the good with the bad. And, like Warren Zevon once said, “enjoy every sandwich” :)

I hope to hear from all of you soon :)
Hi, again!

IMG_20170608_141931.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center