My first steps on Hive | Introducing Myself!

Micky & Gentle Bomenpark280111_32.jpg

An exciting challenge

There I am. Today is the day. My sister @hetty-rowan has talked me into making a Hive account so many times now that it was driving me crazy, so to speak. But eventually, it got to the point where I said. okay then! I do it! But you must help me, because fair is fair. I still don't understand it at all!"

And here I am. We chose my account name GEJAMI for a reason that is obvious to us, but which may raise some questions for you. However, it is not that difficult. It is a derivative of my dogs. Gentle-Jane and Micky. No, my own name is a little different, but we're not going to talk about that today. haha.

About me

I do want to tell you a little bit about who I am, and what I do. What I stand for, what I hope to find, and most importantly, what I hope to bring to Hive.

I would describe myself as straightforward, sometimes I see things very black and white (no I'm not a photographer like my sister, but I also take pictures that I would like to share with you in due course). I would describe myself as a people person, I am open to discussion and I am never afraid to help where necessary. I also love animals and I like to be creative.

Two years ago I have been declared incapacitated from work and I try to maintain my positivity through being creative. Because there is too much negativity in this world, and if I'm not paying attention I could get sucked into it. Being creative, and enjoying trips in our environment with my partner helps me to continue to see the beautiful things in life. In addition, the feeling of creating something beautiful myself gives a feeling that I am not completely useless, which I sometimes doubted after my body let me down.

Let´s be positive

In order not to fall into negativity, I don´t want to go into too much detail on what I can no longer do, I had to accept that with great difficulty and I am ready to take on a challenge with what I can do! And I hope to do this with the necessary humor. Because without humor life is boring.

What do I hope to find on Hive?

To be honest, I don't have a very clear picture of this yet. What I can say is that Hive still seems very overwhelming to me. I'll have to find my way here. But as is already clear, I am a person who loves people, I have many interests, such as; being creative with art journaling, and scrapbooking. I love to distract myself with diamond paintings. Of course, I cuddle and play with my sweet little dog Gentle. I love all animals. Cooking is a passion, being out and surrounded by nature relaxes me, especially after some heavy discussions about politics. Going out means also admiring the architecture and history. And after just another day, I take some rest and tickle my brain with some thoughts about philosophy, TV, and books. As you can see, my field of interest is wide. Also, I am interested to learn everything about cryptocurrency because that is totally new to me.

What do I hope to give to Hive?

All I can do is tell my experiences. I'm not a teacher, I don't want to push my ideas down anyone's throat, but I would love to share my creative creations with you. I can also write tutorials for this if there is interest. And it's up to everyone to decide whether this has value yes, or no. I am who I am, and hope others find my words valuable. I look forward to getting to know you, building great connections, and becoming a true Hivean.

See you soon!

This photo from one of my latest art journaling I want to show you. Why this one? Because the text is a Dutch positive quote that I remind myself very often, and really fits my personality.

scrap 1.jpg



Being positive doesn't mean that you are always happy, but that you do see the beauty and goodness even when life throws lemons at you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center