My New Bee-ginning in Hive: Self Introduction

FB_IMG_1667638321002.jpg

Hello Hive! Greetings from the Philippines with love! I’m Lindsay but I prefer to be called “Elle”, 27 years of age from the City of Bogo, Cebu. I am a public school teacher for four years and counting. A family-oriented person with passion and determination. And yes! Passionate about what I desire to do just as writing, designing, singing, and playing instruments, and determined to live my dreams in the future.

FB_IMG_1667638156019.jpg

I came from a not-so-wealthy family but my parents raised me well with love and discipline. I graduated from college being a working student in school. I used to clean bookshelves, aquariums, and corridors in schools and offices. I used to clean and do laundry for the sake of my allowances.

Education is a significant part in my life. Without Education and my family to support me, I cannot achieve my dreams in life. My family is one of the reasons why I strive hard to achieve my goals. Words of discouragement are always on the lips of the people around me. Instead of giving up, I used it as a motivation to become the person I want to be. With the guidance of my God in every decision I take and giving me a blessing day by day. I think I can achieve more than what people know about me.


I was blessed by God with....

Talents. I'm confident singing the chorus because I’m such a shy type of girl but I can sing though. I am a member of a singing group in our church and also I'm a member of a choir. I sing through weddings, birthdays, or any occasion like fellowships and associations in our church. I use to sing when I do laundry and even cooking. My relatives are blessed with these talents and fortunately, I’m also one of them.

IMG_0597.JPG

I used to play instruments like the ukulele, guitar, and bandurria. I learned to play instruments through friends and colleagues. I learned to play the ukulele when I teach Grade 1 students in Talisay, Cebu. I didn’t know that they have a music class and as their teacher, I must be the one to teach them how to play the ukulele. I also have bandurria which I used to play on Saturday in church.

FB_IMG_1667638211563.jpg

Family. As a family-oriented girl, I love spending time with my family. I love looking at my parents with happy faces and making them proud of me. Even though we are not that kind of rich but people think that were rich because they can see that we are happy in our outings, travels, and get togetherness. We can make time for each other.

FB_IMG_1667638300200.jpg

Just like going to church every Saturday with a complete family serving God. We used the routine that every Sunday is our Family time. Swimming together and traveling together. We used to worship every morning and evening before going to sleep. We also have lots of family time to be shared with you in my next blogs.

IMG_0378.JPG

Career. Being a passionate and determined person, I dreamed of becoming a public teacher. And amazingly how God guide me and put me in this position which I am always thankful for. This career was very important to me and also to my family. I'm in love with what I'm doing especially teaching students to learn and mold them to become successful in the future. I can't wait to see them being successful.

FB_IMG_1667638221104.jpg

IMG_0588.JPG


Hobbies that I cannot say no to are the following...

Traveling. I love traveling to places that are new for me and places that make my soul contented. Travelling is one way of making the avenues of my soul at peace and freeing all my stress, fear, and loneliness to become positive. I become a traveler when I found friends who use to travel with less money to bring. I was amazed by them until I adopt them on every travel I go.

1600397330069.jpg

My first travel was to Leyte - a historical place in the Philippines. All the places had a history in the past. It was a great opportunity for us because it was expense free. The food, boat fare, and the place to stay are all free. But my travel was not so good because it was one year after Yolanda hit the place. All I can see was the mass grave and leftover damages from the super typhoon.

FB_IMG_1667278718121.jpg

After this, I went to Negros Oriental and Cebu including Kinatarkan Island and Bantayan Island. I used to go on a road trip all around Cebu.I love doing adventures and I want to share all of them here on my next blog.

IMG_8511.JPG

Camping. I am a camper every summer. In Northern Cebu, we have a federation in which all Adventist Youth gather together to meet and experience things on how to become closer to Jesus. The bonding, friendships, and time we spend camping are so priceless. Challenges and trials we faced in every activity are just a mere simple for us if we have friends who are always there to be with us.

FB_IMG_1667638228480.jpg

IMG_0596.JPG


A blessing in disguised...

One of my colleagues’ @callmesmile introduced me to this community and told me about the beauty of this platform. I was amazed at the same time excited to join. She encouraged me to join every time we see each other in school but as a busy person, I used to tell her "I need time for that". Now I can't believe that I'm here with the help and guidance of these eloquent people like @indayclara,@callmesmile, and also to @missleray. A big thank you!

IMG_0607.JPG

IMG_0608.JPG

I am so grateful for this wonderful opportunity that knocks on my door to be a part of this platform or shall I say a family willing to listen to all my thoughts, my experiences, and my life's journey. It helps me to become better with my passion for writing. I hope that I can motivate and inspire others as well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center