Introduction Post Finding Joy in Simplicity Meet Jojo (@curly-pie)

Hello everyone!
It's been a long time since I joined Hive. I haven't written much. I just read and watched everyone's blog, and now I finally decided to introduce myself. My name is "Jojo" A.K.A. @curly-pie. @caelum1infernum referred me to this site, and I find it interesting.

  • This is me with make up and filters wahahaha without make up and filter not allowed to see wahahahah 😂

Reading other people's stories is one of my favorite pastimes. It also gives me a different perception of life. It's my way of releasing stress instead of overthinking in a way that inspires me to do better every day.
I'm a Filipina, born during the summer season in Kidapawan City, Philippines. But we moved to Davao City, where I spent most of my younger years with my parents and two younger siblings. I'm a happy person, even when I was young.

  • Al Bahar Corniche Road Abu Dhabi UAE I am trying not to fall 😂

As I remember, my happiness was different in childhood. It is quite simple. Children seldom think of the future. For me, all I think about is how to get out of the house without my mom noticing it. I used to escape every afternoon to play with other kids outside. Filipina moms usually force their children to sleep during these times.

  • Picture is in Corniche public beach Abu Dhabi.

Which I find weird because it's so hot during these hours. And there is no AC. It is not common at that time yet. Only a few people had air conditioning at that time. Rich people, maybe. Anyway, I always get caught every time I try to escape. I feel the defeat. I end up getting spanked and sometimes grounded 😂. And I promised myself I would not make the same mistake the next day.

  • Picture was taken in Al Jubail Mangrove Park Abu Dhabi

Fast Forward:
I've been to a few countries to work and am still planning to go to another in the future. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia was my first out-of-country experience.

Then Malaysia, and now the United Arab Emirates. Next time, I will write about my experiences in those countries.
I am currently here in Abu Dhabi. I'm working as an all-around beautician in one of the most prestigious salons here in the UAE. I love walking around, especially the beach. And there are a lot of huge parks here.

  • Picture was taken in Conrad Abu Dhabi Etihad Towers. I love fishing na. 😂

But time here is so fast. People here just work and sleep. It's like you're in a loophole; it's never-ending. That's why I always find time to walk around and go to different places here just to unwind. Mostly I go to the beach and just watch the waves; it makes me calm and peaceful.

I have met so many people along the way. Some I made friends with, some enemies, and some love interests. I'm overwhelmed when I see different people from different parts of the world. Some are very successful, and you will be amazed by all their stories.

Its amazing to think that I did a lot of things alone, but I never regret everything. Every struggle I faced during that time was nothing because I survived. You cannot imagine the fear I felt when I was leaving for KSA. It's quite funny. You will know in my next story. Thank you for reading. I hope you guys didn't get bored with my writing 😂😂😂.

Thank you @caelum1infernum for introducing me to this App, encouraging me to make this introduction post and also some of the pictures edited by him thanks again 😍. He told me to tag @macchiata and OCD group because this group is helpful to new members in Hive please be careful with my heart haha I mean, please help me if I do any mistake I am ready to learn 😀.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now