Hello Steemit

Hello Steemit. So after testing some posts on D.tube I discovered that it seems to be the done thing to create an introductory post - supposedly as your first post.

Well regrettably this wasn't my first post, but as Steemit is all about decentralised and non censored content I hope that wont be a problem.

I am Antares Scorpius. I am not a "content creator" as such, nor am I prolific blogger. I have my own website but really to date haven't done much with it. antares-scorpius.co.uk I tend to comment on events in the world that are of interest to me or when I feel strongly about something.

So why come to Steemit when I have my own website? I see censorship and the clamp down on freedom of speech growing each day. Mainly on the big social media platforms like Fakebook, Groogle and Twutter. But I don't think it will be long before web hosts will be put under pressure to remove content or close the accounts of those who wish to speak the truth in opposition to the MSM and the political scumbags that are in bed with them.

The future is decentralised platforms that cannot be censored or shutdown. So whether you are a prolific content creator posting daily, or someone like me who will just post every now and then on something that interests me, Steemit has a place for us all.

My main interests are Trains and Trainz simulation games. As well as the occult, cryptocurrency, current events and Linux to name but a few.

Anyway, this is my intro.

Antares

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center