This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Introduction post.. :)

Hello...

Let me introduce myself. My name is Alqadrifal Permana, but you can call me Rifal. I'm an illustrator based in Padang, Indonesia. I learned about this platform from my friend @teukuadam, who recommended it to me. My journey as an illustrator started in my childhood when I developed a passion for drawing. This passion has stayed with me, and I used to draw on everything I could find at home, including the walls, chairs, and other household items.

During high school, I began using my laptop for drawing. Prior to that, I would draw on paper or in my school books. Every book I had ended up with my drawings. After graduating from high school, I ventured into learning about digital illustration.

I discovered this platform through a friend on Instagram who mentioned that it's a great space for sharing artwork and connecting with fellow artists. This prompted me to create an account and make this introduction post. I'm looking forward to being a part of this community and having fun with everyone here.

Below is a photo of myself. It's a bit blurred, but I think I look handsome in it, haha:
Photo

Currently, I'm pursuing a degree in sociology. My studies mainly focus on understanding and addressing social issues. I find great satisfaction in learning about society and devising solutions for prevalent problems. Sociology has enhanced my empathy and broadened my perspective on various societal matters.

In my free time, I enjoy drawing, playing basketball, football, swimming, and engaging in other sports. While I mostly create digital art using a laptop and pen tablet, I also indulge in traditional drawing with a pencil and eraser. Each method offers its own unique advantages.

I am currently balancing my studies with freelance work, such as taking commissions and selling my artwork. I started freelancing in April and, although I'm still a beginner, I'm grateful for landing my first client from the USA at the end of April. This experience has motivated me to continue creating art with passion.

Here are some of the artworks I created over the past couple of months:
Artwork 1
Artwork 2

These are two of the artworks I uploaded in April, shortly after opening my Instagram account. I made a commitment to upload daily and improve my skills consistently. Occasionally, I create short animations to promote my account, which has helped me gain more views. Maintaining consistency in posting daily has been challenging, but it has become a fulfilling habit over time.

Artwork 3

This is an artwork I created in April. I dedicated a lot of effort to each piece and remained committed to daily drawing.

Artwork 4
Artwork 5

These are the artworks I made in May. I completed 12 pieces this month, sometimes finishing one artwork within two days and sketching for the next. As I mentioned before, maintaining consistency is the most challenging aspect.

I have a deep love for both traditional and digital art. Traditional drawing gives me a nostalgic feeling, reminding me of my early days as an artist. The tactile sensation of pencil on paper is irreplaceable. However, digital drawing offers incredible flexibility, allowing me to experiment with different techniques and undo mistakes easily. Both methods have their own charm, and I enjoy switching between them depending on my mood and the project at hand.

In addition to creating art, I enjoy studying sociology. My coursework involves understanding complex social problems and finding solutions. This has made me more empathetic and aware of the struggles that different people face. It has also helped me see the world from multiple perspectives, which influences my art. I often incorporate social themes into my illustrations, aiming to tell stories that resonate with a wide audience.

One of the most rewarding aspects of being an illustrator is the ability to bring ideas to life. Whether it's a commissioned piece or a personal project, I love the process of transforming a concept into a visual masterpiece. I also enjoy collaborating with clients, understanding their vision, and creating something that exceeds their expectations.

As a freelancer, I've learned the importance of self-discipline and time management. Balancing school, freelance work, and personal life can be challenging, but it has taught me valuable skills. I'm constantly striving to improve my craft and expand my client base. Each project is an opportunity to learn and grow as an artist.

I'm excited about the future and the potential for new opportunities. I'm always open to collaborations and new projects. If you're interested in my work and would like to commission a piece or purchase an artwork, feel free to reach out to me. I'm available through my Instagram, Behance, or email.

Looking ahead, I'm planning to explore new platforms like Cara, as many artists are moving there due to concerns about how Instagram uses their artwork. It's important to support platforms that respect artists' rights and provide a space for genuine artistic expression.

This sums up a little about me. If you're interested in seeing more of my artwork, I mostly share it on my Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/alqwork/) and Behance (https://www.behance.net/candustudio) accounts. In the future, I plan to post on the Cara platform as well, as many artists have transitioned there due to Instagram's use of their artwork to train AI, which many artists disagree with.

If you appreciate my art and would like to purchase or commission a piece, feel free to message me here, on my Instagram, or via email at candu.studio123@gmail.com.

I hope to make new friends here and contribute to a lively community. If you enjoy my art, I would be extremely happy and grateful, as I plan to share more about my artwork in future posts.

Regards,
Rifal :)

Logo
Center