Hello Steemit! My very first Post

IMG_1477.JPG
This is my first post and I am new to the crypto-community. As you can see I am very blessed with a beautiful wife for over 15 years. I definitely married up. After learning about crypto currencies, I found myself here and this place really looks interesting. Looking forward in meeting many new friends on this platform.

I was in the golf industry for almost 30 years. My life took a drastic turn when I realized I needed the Lord Jesus Christ and followed Him. Needless to say, my view on things really changed and starting looking at life very differently. I dabbled in the stock market for several years and learned charting and technical analysis. I found it challenging but grew very fond of the charts. My trading did not reflect huge success due to the biggest problem with traders, emotions. I could paper trade and make big profits until I used real money then my profits were hindered by fear and worry. I made some good money and I lost more of that good money.

I had been in the Pacific Rim working in the Philippines and lastly on Guam before moving to LA to attend Seminary. I stopped trading due to restrictions on time and conflict with class schedules. I still played around with charts and paper traded to stay sharp. I made a few trades for my wife's Roth and gaining a small amount of interest for her. But that is all I had the time I could spend on the stock market. Then I was turned on to Bitcoin a couple of months ago. I spent the first 4 weeks reading and studying what this was. A friend introduced me to USI-TECH, a mining deal I guess. I looked it over and jumped in with a small amount, an amount I could stand to loose. I am still on the fence with this one. More later about that.

Now, I am here and just wanted to give a hello to this community. I will post some things I have learned concerning charts and technical analysis. Just passing along anything that might help our community here. I am not a financial consultant nor play one on TV but just another beggar helping out other beggars. I like what I am seeing in this crypto-world and hopefully I can use my knowledge of stack trading for the cryptos!

Glad to be here!
Louis
alethinos-(truth)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center