First post | First solo visit to a Café

Hello Hivers! my name is Aditi.
Aditi means 'boundless.'
I'm finally posting here after researching quite a lot about HIVE.
My life generally revolves around books. I'll also show you around some great places :>

A Day at Café ♡.♡

I was searching for a less crowded place ☕, It took some time but I finally found one. I ordered a black cold coffee.
It was my first solo visit to a Café. Untitled-1(3).png
Cafés have been the birthplace of creative ideas in the past and still continue to be. The best example is of Simone and Sartre.

Favorite place of lovers and friends, they have witnessed so many relationships grow and break.

Meanwhile. . . . my coffee arrived,Untitled-1(4).png
in a glass with a paper straw. It was brimming with froth. I took a sip....much better than I expected.

Currently I am reading a book called -'The Second Sex' by Simone de Beauvoir. The book is about women in present and past.
Simone wrote-" Every time she acts like a human being, the woman is said to be imitating the male." (Eng Translation)
She was very much ahead of her time. Book has 700+ pages, hope I'll finish it :)

Now coming back to the Café ..

Untitled-1(5).pngI had a great time.
Untitled-1(6).png Looking forward to more such treats.

As it was my first post so I've kept it really light. I'll share more about myself later on.
Also, I'm reading a lot of posts which can help me enhance my knowledge and navigate through this new journey on HIVE.

Signing off

Untitled-1(9).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments