Introducing myself! I'm Loanne from Vietnam.

Hello Steemian friends,


My name is Loanne, I was born in Vietnam and now live in the UK.  I don't consider myself as  Vietnamese or British, I just like to think that I’m a ‘citizen of the world and a child of God’.   

I joined a couple of weeks ago  but didn’t know what to do so I read lots of posts, upvoted and commented.  I now write this post to introduce myself and hopefully make lots of friends.


Personally, I'm married to my wonderful husband, Daniel, I have two grown up sons and will soon be a grandma, hooray! 😀 Will share some photos with you when she arrives.


Proffesionally,  I am an NLP Practitioner and a Relationship Coach.  I'll write another post later on sharing with you about the wonderful world of NLP and what it can do.  I  help women build great relationships and life.  But I'd  love to hear from men too as your input and perspective will be very helpful.


This kind lady let me help her grind spices, a very big part of the Moroccan cuisine which I love!


When I'm not Coaching, I love cooking, especially Vietnamese food.  I also love making all kind of creative things for my home or gifts for my friends.  I love simplicity, orderly and beauty but I'm struggling to keep my home clutter-free because I love anything craft related, I collect wrapping papers, ribbons, fabrics, crafty tools…you name it, I have it!  My house is filled with odds and ends but I don't want to throw anything away, just in case I need it!  Whenever I have time or in need of some relaxing, therapeutic moments I’d sit down and do my crafts.


Walking through the colourful market in Marrakech.


To keep fit and to have fun, I play Badminton, Table Tennis, going for long walks with my husband. Oh, and forgot to mention I love travelling, I love taking photographs, I love the different cultures, different cuisines and the diversity of our world.  I love our differences and I also love our sameness.


My profile picture.


I wanted to start a blog to share what I know about creating fulfilling relationships, becoming your best self, become more effective with our communications but I haven't made a start so joining Steemit community has been great for me as I want to learn to write.  I'm going to write for one hour a day whether I share them or not, because practice makes perfect, right?


To help me on my way, please let me know what I can write that would be helpful to you and please upvote and follow me so I can share with you my writing and get some feedback To how I can improve.


Thank you, until next time.


With much love and blessings

Loanne xoxo




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center