Hi, I'm Steve

Hi, I'm Steve.

alt-headshot.jpg

I noticed I'm supposed to have something with the date on, but I'm feeling pretty rough from a bug right now and look terrible :) Instead you can have this pic of me wearing a Chrome box.

I thought I'd come here after watching @cryptovestor's youtube videos. He has a great deal of insight into cryptocurrency investing. I've been playing around with cryptocurrencies on and off, and after spotting DTube, thought I'd have a go at doing a video series on my approach to low-budget cryptocurrency investing.

If you want to see some of the stuff I've been doing, this year I launched the HIDIOT, an open source electronics and coding platform for people who've never soldered before. This involved a huge amount of work on tutorials aimed at 11-14 year olds.

I've also done a lot of security research, mostly private or delivered through conference talks. Here's one I quite enjoyed from a couple of years back from BSides London on Building the Internet of Wrongs, and here's a lighter keynotey talk on the nature of IoT security viewed through the prism of Androids and Replicants.

I also run a security conference in London with a really amazing team and my co-confspirator Adrian. It's a lot of fun, but I've been really ill with an enlarged heart since June, and this year struggled to make it - hopefully I'll be back at full strength next year!

I'm also very heavily into security and hardware hacking, so I'm considering doing something here. I'm currently researching smart contract security and will probably post some thoughts and research here to test the water. If there's anything you'd like to see from me, please let me know. I'm really looking forward to posting, commenting and interacting with people in a happier place, and hopefully steemit is the one.

In case you were wondering, the username is a reference to a game I used to play as a kid.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center