My Ice breaker : A proper peek into my life !!

As i was preparing my toast masters speech for my introduction speech and a well detailed introduction about me i realized my 1st introduction on steemit wasn't that great or detailed ,so i have a better prepared speech written down and i am sharing this to get so you too can get to know me better :

IMG_20161029_114151.jpg
Born on April 25th, in Bellary. I had spend about 6 years there before moving to Saudi Arabia,Life in Saudi was different ,it was more relaxing and taking things at your own pace.i had taken admission in one of the biggest schools of asia. I was among the toppers but things changed when I broke my fractured and dislocated my hand, and when I joined back after 4 months I started becoming a rebel without even realizing. I used to bunk classes to play games and eat out, yes I used to bunk school to try and eat at new places. I used to sell things from waterbaloons to hdd at the school and practice parkour as I was very intrigued by it. I was still an average student with decent marks . This was the part of the life when I was an extremely introverted.

2012-10-31-833_Ingrid_Hagrid_Plastered-1.jpg [haloween with friends]

After high school , I had to come to India for my college and this is where my life took a major change and everything was new and challenging. Away from home for the first time in my life and on top of that had faced a decent amount of ragging. Things could have gone in a rather unpleasant direction had I not been intervened by my seniors. They did guide me a lot and were very supportive. I used to stay by myself ,not talk to many people or study. only game all the time, and had a hopeless attitude. And I had fallen sick before my exams and along with my lazy attitude I had lost a year. Things were only going down just like my grades, my life was abysmal. After listening to the right advice from the right people people, I Then I decided to change myself and improve . I started taking part in a blood donations and other charities as I had now found joy in giving back and became a part of them, decided to take part in a project that was higher than my level of understanding ,a project which was funded by DRDO , and to understand myself better and get a peak of the beauty around I had started travelling more and at the same time study harder. It was no easy task, as I had to put sleepless nights into my studies and after all that hard work, I ended up with a decent grade to get that smile back on my dads face.

IMAG4739.jpg

I now am an Ambivert with a more dominant introverted side.I have almost travelled across major parts of south india. And on bike,I’ve been to nandi hills-kere tennur-mysore and kerala. I am a little rebellious and competitive. I love to travel,I am a big tech geek and a foodie. I want to start a support group for depressed people one day and my dream is to be an entrepreneur. And I work best under pressure cause this speech is the proof.
One person who I really look up to is my father who always supported me, though me to never judge a person, and help the less privileged. He gave me the core for my morals and I want to be the person who he expects me to be.

I would like to end by saying this quote :
IMAG4746.jpg
“Wherever my story takes me, however dark and difficult the theme, there is always some hope and redemption, not because readers like happy endings, but because I am an optimist at heart. I know the sun will rise in the morning, that there is a light at the end of every tunnel.”

For those of you who dont know what is toast masters
(Toastmasters International is a US headquartered nonprofit - educational organization that operates clubs worldwide for the purpose of helping members improve their communication, public speaking, and leadership skills. It offers a program of communication and leadership projects designed to help people learn the arts of speaking, listening, and thinking)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center