Hi, my name is Yellow and I am not a Color.


}

Hello Hive Family 😊


This is my first post on HIVE and I joined the platform barely a few hours ago.



So what brings me here?

Well, I used to be on Steemit back in early 2017 and that is how I got into crypto and I am thankful to the developers of Steemit for taking me down the crypto rabbit hole.

I used to post regularly on Steemit for about 2 years and then I took a break. Later, I learned that Justin Sun had bought Steemit and since that day I kinda left posting, because you know the reason is obvious: Justin Sun.

Then from crypto twitter, I came to know that there was some controversy about Steemit's stake being taken over by Justin and that the Steemit OG's were not happy about the issue.

I witnessed how strongly the Steemit community fought with Justin and how it decided to fork Steemit and create HIVE. That is when I got interested as I had never seen such a passionate, determined and courageous community anywhere.

So I am finally here, but I did not claim my old Steemit account despite being above 75 Reputation. The key reason was that I wanted to create a new anon or pseudo account unlike the one I had on Steemit which contained my personal information and real name that I could not delete even if I wanted to. In Blockchain everything is forever.

Though I created this HIVE account today, but I could have done it a little earlier. It took me sometime to decide to be back to crypto blogging or another reason could be that I sense a new bull market in crypto led by DeFi (Decentralized Finance) and who doesn't need an outlet to express their enthusiasm in a bull market. Plus, I am sure there will be newer features on HIVE that would be pretty exciting to try.

And let me also take the opportunity to congratulate the HIVE frontend team to come up with a nice color theme/logo and modern site design. It is 50x better than Steemit.

Also, you may ask me, What's up with my name "Yellow"?

Well, you could surely assume that it might be my favorite color but that is not the case why I chose it.
I chose it because it is the color of wisdom/intellect. It is energizing, it radiates positivity and stimulates creativity at the psychological level.

When ever I spot Yellow color, it instantly makes me more alert. In crypto you have be on your toes and one needs to keep updating himself with newer information and tech ideas on a regular basis and Yellow does it's job pretty well from keeping info addicts like me alert and always away from mind rust.

By the way, I also see the New Communities feature in HIVE and I was excited to learn about it and what better way to do so by creating your own community.

So I created a community that I am passionate about called "Financial Markets" and I would be happy to have some of you post your insights into finance, markets and economics.

Link to the Financial Markets community /trending/hive-171978

I am also on twitter and I will be sharing some of my HIVE posts on it

Here is a link to my Twitter Account

https://twitter.com/yellowdoodle1

Thank you
Have a Nice Day Everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center