I'm Yasmine, a female entrepreneur from London living in Asia!


Hey everyone,

I’m Yasmine and i’m brand new to steemit! About 7 hours old in fact.

In 2016 I moved to Asia for the second time, this time to start my own fashion label, HUX. Now I split my time between Malaysia and London. 

I’m here to blog honestly about the realities of having your own business, health, travel and all the other things which shape my life as a small business owner. Also i'm here to support other entrepreneurs and women in business, because I have a huge respect for everyone who is a creator of some kind. After all, we are stronger together! 


Image sourced via Pintrest - original source unknown

What's my goal?

My label, HUX, produces handmade products in a socially responsible way. My goal is to help reshape the fashion industry with long-lasting, one-of-a-kind products and make them available at affordable prices.
Since I was a kid, i've always loved unique designs and had an eye for extraordinary things, but I didn’t have a lot of money to splash on designer labels so instead I would spend time hunting at car bootsales or in vintage stores for truly unique things. I wanted great designs to be accessible to me so I could stand out look from everyone else - I suppose that's where HUX came from.

So you can get a feel for the kind of products I design, here's a photo of one of my new creations, the SAKA bucket bag. Feel free to check out my website www.huxthelabel.com and support me on Instagram @huxthelabel for more info.

Why steemit?

I was introduced to steemit by Alla from @allasyummyfood - if you haven’t checked out her mouth-watering recipes, on everything from gluten free brownies to potato & zucchini fritters, you definitely should! 

I love the idea of steemit - a platform full of creators supporting each other and one that truly recognises the input of it's members. Thanks for having me, steemit!

Stay tuned for my lessons and tips and follow me so you don't miss my first post - How Climbing a Mountain Changed My Business.

Love,

Yasmine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center