Look at me, I'm another white girl in her quarter life crisis :)

Seriously though, millions of twenty-somethings go through this disturbing phenomena every year. Do not become a victim. Become a survivor.

Pics.png

My previous Introduce Yourself post was lacking very much, so it's been recommended to me to make a new one. My name is Emma, I'm a twenty-something. I live in a 'third-world country' called South Africa. It's bloody gorgeous here. Take a look...

20170706_120412.jpg

20170706_131430.jpg

cape-town-1844831_1920.jpg

Image Source

And this is just where I live. I took the first two pictures with my cellphone, and the third was graciously given by pixabay.com

If you haven't picked it up, I am not in a quarter life crisis. I just like to make fun of these new conditions created by millennials. I understand it's a very real thing, and my best wishes to anyone suffering with this crisis.

DQmehTDgLpQghT7ZWRnfYZAgK4VkGKZXgQUH476xivXaiZf_1680x8400.png

Thanks to @kristyglas for these

I am entering my second year of teaching at a no-fees, crowded-class, underprivileged primary school. I'll be writing a few posts on this topic in the future. I teach fourth graders. 2017 was the most difficult, yet the best year of my life. I guess I just like a good challenge, that's the only way I can explain that. 2018 can't possibly be any worse.

My hobbies include studying socionics and other psychology, creative writing, running long distances and gaming. Not necessarily in that order. My husband @chr7is isn't too bad either. He helps me a lot in Dying Light, so that's cool. I'm still trying to forgive him for setting the difficulty on my Fallout 4 game to very easy. Behind my back. 29 levels later. (heavy nose breathing)
2142.JPG

I guess he's kinda cute :)

received_450992641722306.jpeg

He has his moments. Look how happy we are. Wow. Wedding day bliss.

What I mean to say is that he got me into steemit. It's pretty cool here. The best part about steemit is probably the people and all the support they give. Honestly, from so many people already. You guys know who you are. Just to mention a few @chr7is @raj808 @alexarain @naquoya @lordnigel93 @chopelina and @toofasteddie. Thank you so much. Here's to the good times ahead!

cheers-839865_1920.jpg

Image Source


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center