Wubboy's introduceyourself. Or how not to start a blog?

I am: Slave of Christ, Husband, Father of 4, wannabe self sufficient, DIY'er (with more ideas than motivation at times). Been around the net since mosaic and netscape (remember them?). 80's music is best. Protein > Carbohydrates. Currency < Money. 40 > 9mm (true if you like it or not! lol) Coffee > Tea (but good tea is nice). And like it needs to be said, Coke > Pepsi.

Didn't really get caught up in the "instatweetmyface" things. Actually avoided them. I have little to no desire to see your lunch or know what you did last night. I followed @mericanhomestead here from youtube and am mostly confused about everything. But his rant was cool. My family wanted more exposure to friends and community on the web so I relented by releasing some steem. We have kinda strict say as little as possible online policy around here.

Not sure what I expect here. What I have seen seems cool. The wallet thingy is a bit strange. Not convinced (at all) of the hardiness of bitcoinish type currency. I can stop a thief at the door, I can't do so much vs Nigerian Roiality.

Favorite books, yea, The Bible (ESV).
The Hobbit & LOTR (tolkien). Hitchhikers Guide (adams) and Honor Harringon (weber).

I've built solar hot water heaters, chicken coup from recycled pallets, installed a solar "outlet" in my house and use it to charge all those little gadgets that everyone carries.

Either I said to much, or not enough. I have no clue.

Wub

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center