Howdy y'all

Howdy folks,

Let me introduce myself, my name is T Scott (aka wolfmaiden.) I come from a small ranching community in Wyoming, where the cattle outnumber the people. I am a writer of sorts with poetry and stories that I have been creating since high school because I was dealing with some very negative things in life and poetry was my outlet. I didn’t really share a lot of my poems with my family or what few “friends” I had then because I was afraid of their reactions. I only shared what I thought would not get me committed to a psyc ward because I wrote something that was not acceptable. I kept those really thought provoking and deep poems hidden away from prying eyes because my home life was not the greatest. Yes I know the old adage, “there is always someone out there who has had it worse than you”, but believe me, I went through some sh*** when I was young and poetry was my way to deal with those demons from the past.

So with that said this journey is all new to me, therefore bare with me as I learn the ropes of steemit and getting my items posted on this platform. Sometimes, my muse takes a hiatus for a few days, weeks, sometimes years till she is ready to come out to play, so I am hoping that I can encourage her to help me be creative for this new endeavor.

My partner, Erin, (who has her own account, @erinscottsolar) encouraged me to try this out to post some of my poetry on. She has read some of my poetry and really liked it that is why she suggested I try this venue out. I hope it works out well for me because I am not use to putting myself out in the public eye. I am more of an introvert, a behind-the-scenes kinda gal, but I am willing to try something new. Hades, you never what will happen if you don’t at least try, right?

So here I go. I just started posting videos of me reading some of my poetry on YouTube, so I hope y'all can check those out and let me know what ya think. Please check out my introduction video (see link below) so you can get an idea of what my channel is about and what I will be redistributing through this platform. I will be posting my written poetry as well as a link to my Youtube video of me reading my poetry. Please let me know what y’all think by leaving your comments and suggestions so I can better my presentation.

Blessed Be and Have a wonderful day!

Hope y'all enjoy this journey with me and let me know what y'all think.

I have my first posts up here:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@wolfmaiden/here-is-my-poem-of-the-day

here:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@wolfmaiden/my-poem-of-the-day-2

here:

https://steemit.com/poems/@wolfmaiden/my-poem-of-the-day-3

Some upvotes would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center