WilliamCrypt97 - Introducing myself

Hi everyone! After waiting a week for approval I can finally be part of this community, and I’m excited to share my thoughts and adventures with you all. First I will introduce myself - I am William Nester and I am 21 years old. I am originally from Jalisco, Mexico but I moved to San Antonio, Texas when I was 18 years old to study in the United States, and now I am a junior studying Computer Science at the University of Texas at San Antonio.

I started having an interest in Computer Science in my junior year of High school and I fell in love with coding my Freshman year of college. A year ago I found my true passion in this busy tech world when I found the crypto/blockchain space because all of the possibilities of innovation that this new technology allows drives my spirit. I started devoting countless hours to reading different reviews, white papers and posts. At first this was a hobby, and something that I was doing just for fun, but this passion started growing when I started learning Solidity, Elixir and how to use Javascript libraries of different coins, and now I have decided to focus my whole career on this technology.

My main focus of this blog will be bringing interesting and helpful posts about blockchain/tangle related technologies, but I also want to share some of my other interests with you. Being in such a fast paced industry brings stress and anxiety to our lives, and I was struggling to keep up with my day to day duties because of the big loads of stress that you have to deal with being a CS student and a part time worker. I found relief in Yoga and Buddhist philosophies and I would love to share my thoughts and techniques here. Also, stay tuned to hear about my adventures with food, travel, sports and working out.

So I guess that's it for a beginning, I believe in this community and I believe that we, together, can make it better. If you have questions or suggestions feel free to leave a comment.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center