Hello steem-loving people! Young artist here, wishing to join in and tell you a little bit about myself if I may... :)

I am Necip Fazıl, Necip for you if you find that too long. It's pronounc... Oh wait, I shouldn't go that far!

I studied Visual Arts and Communication Design in Bosnia Herzegovina for two years. Then I quit it, came back to my country, prepared for Graphic Design major in a good college for a year. After I had second thoughts about sitting at a table for my entire life, I gave up on that too. Without a single idea in my mind, I applied for a newly founded major in the state conservatory. By pure luck, I got in and for the last three years I've been studying Ethnomusicology.

At this point, I guess you wouldn't judge me if I told you that I believe the long term plans are meaningless. I was a cartoon artist for ten years; yet my major now consists of music and social sciences. Destiny eh?

The thing I like the most in the world is poetry. I have been reading and writing poems my entire life, which really helps me out with songwriting. But I still find writing quality music extremely difficult, especially if one is aiming for originality.

I play the guitar and sing. I have been playing for almost seven years now, I also am confident about my vocal skills.

I used to be in a rock band when I was studying in Bosnia and I want to put another band together in my country in the future as well because I believe that being in a band is the most fun thing a musician can do.

Other than that, I try to play every musical instrument I'm able to afford in order to widen my musical vision. Since I have been trying to create an original musical genre with all my might.

I have been working on eleven songs for the last four years. I'm about to end this torture and when I do, I will try to release an album. I am not in't for money, but to make people listen to something they are not familiar with and hopefully invite them to my dimension even for a minute or two...

I like to learn, I really do. Whatever it is that I learn, I don't care. I like the journey itself, not the destination. It's fair to say that I am an autodidact. What am I teaching myself you ask? I study French these days. Also I have spent some time on woodworking for the last couple of months. I like to make my own plectrums. I hate plastic plectrums!

By the way, I am a proud vaper, a proud manga freak, and a proud freak!

If you have been patient enough to read so far and still don't hate me, let me tell you a little bit about my thoughts regarding this platform. First of all; I LOVE IT! Everyone seems to be trying their best to perfect this environment with countless contributions. I want to blend in and create really quality posts. However, I felt like introducing myself would be the best place to start. And boy, did I introduce myself!

I want to contribute by sharing a little bit of everything, but for now mainly these three:

  • Music
  • Language
  • Woodworking

I tend to be as active as I possibly can; so that I can make friends, share with them, learn from them and hopefully have some fun!

Lastly, I want to dedicate this quote from one of my favourite books to the bright people of this community:

"O wonder!
How many goodly creatures are there here!
How beauteous mankind is!
O brave new world,
That has such people in't!"

Brave New World / Aldous Huxley


Here is my verification:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now