Hi, I'm Warren P Helmso. That's not my real name but its an anagram for someone I greatly admire, guess who!!

Not sure why, perhaps it's the fact that I switched to dark mode, but I'm experiencing a MySpace flashback while writing this, and it's AWESOME. If only I could have a dial up sound and images that load one pixelated strip at a time. Oh the good old days.

Anyhow, I suppose this is the part where I'm supposed to #introduce myself. I'm a guy who at 30 years old still has no clue what I actually want to do with my life, which is shall I say liberatingly terrifying. I really like this platform so far and plan to share some of my photography work and also put up some videos on d-tube. I've been meaning to make a really good knife tutorial video (kitchen knife, like to cut food, not whatever weird thing you were thinking). Hopefully I'll get that up sometime this week. I also have this crazy idea for an essay that I may as well concoct into a video essay. The thesis is that people mowing their lawns are ruining the world. Tough sell, I know, but I think I can pull it off.

About me, right, ummm did I mention I don't know what I want to do with my life, that's kind of a big part of me. I'm pretty easy going, I like to sail, mountain bike, read books and internets, and I'm really into looking at the way the world is unfolding before our eyes (it sure is exciting as of late). I'm also hoping to get some videos out on d-tube to share my opinions on those sorts of things and hopefully start some dialogue amongst the community.

Lastly, I like long walks on the beach, for realz. Wet sand between my bare toes while the water ebbs and flows over the top of my foot and the salty air fills my soul... heaven on earth y'all.

I'm not sure what else to say, too bad this isn't actually MySpace, I could just ask Tom... I wonder what that guy is up to....

Peace and love y'all, seriously, the world needs all it can get.

18422086_10100516510256277_5334690354561114755_o.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center