My Journey Into Crypocurrency and Steemit

Hey STEEMers, I’m Anthony!!!

image1.pngimage2.jpeg

A little about me

I’m 41, with a birthday coming up in early January. So, yes, I’m a Capricorn. I live in Los Angeles where I grew up and have spent most of my life. I have 3 wonderful kids. I work in sunny Santa Monica California as an accountant for a health and fitness company.

So my journey to this current post began in a small city called Tuskegee. It’s in Alabama. Roll Tide. Lol. I arrived at Skegee in 1994 with aspirations of being an electrical engineer. I loved engineering and just the thought of physical labor with the end result being something that people could use for the betterment of life. After a terrible hit and run accident my freshman year, I had to leave school to get treatment back in Los Angeles. The accident set me back a semester and gave me a chance to reevaluate a few things. Upon returning to Skegee, I ultimately changed my major to accounting.

Now, I’ve always loved math and money of course, so the transition was easy for me. Plus, it gave me a chance to graduate with the classmates I came in with. I graduated from Tuskegee with an accounting degree in 1999 and moved back to California. My first job was an entry level position at DreamWorks. Wow, how exciting is that? I loved it. I met a friend during a dominoes game on my lunch break, who’d later offer me a position working with him at Universal Music Group. It was at this point I’m thinking, I have the best life EVER. By the way, I did win that dominoes game. So I stayed at UMG for few years until I, unfortunately, or maybe fortunately, got laid off. That was very hard to accept. I had never been laid off before. I picked my spirits up and began searching for my new gig. I’ve worked for a few great companies since then and now you can find me in Santa Monica.

My current Journey

Being an accountant and having a love for engineering, has led me to cryptocurrency. For me, it’s kind of like, the best of both of my worlds. I am a novice to this sector, but I can honestly say, I’m now addicted. In this short time I’ve been involved with crypto, I’ve learned so much, but obviously, there is so much more I don’t know, but am willing, eager and excited to dive in.

Hobbies (included, but not limited to):

College Football – Favorite Team are the University of Southern California Trojans

Outdoor activities – love going to parks, mountains and being in the water

Putting things together – My dad and I built a Volkswagen Bug from scratch (yes, I started out with just the shell)

Astrology – Capricorns are the best right? Stop playing, you knew this already

I look forward to conversing with all you STEEMers about ideas, understanding the things I don’t know, spreading the good word about things I come across and building up this community to be the number 1 place for crypto awareness…..


image4.jpeg

Full STEEM ahead we go!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now