Introduction

enter image description here

My name is Victor, 33 years old. I'm from Hong Kong. I'm a leather craftsman and a self experimenter. After I read Malcolm Gladwell's Outliers. I invested 10,000 hour rule to test if I can become a great leather craftsman.

So for past 7 years, I did leather craft for 8 hours every day. I put around 20,000 hours to make leather products. At the beginning I have zero knowledge about it. There was very limited resources that I can find in Hong Kong. Very few leather supplies, tutorial books or video that I can find in Hong Kong. Because leathercraft at that time is very niche stuff. So I decided to go to Taiwan and Australia see if I can find something useful.

In Taiwan, there is a shop called Indian DIY which is a large scale leather supplies! It is the heaven for me!

I also visit 2 local leather workshops. I admire these two craftsmen very much! Leatherworks Zipangu Mildy Hands

enter image description here
enter image description here
enter image description here

I really wanna have my own workshop......but I cannot afford the rental and I don't have enough orders to sustain the business.

enter image description here
enter image description here
This is my workplace. Oh I like to build models too.

I can only do leather craft as the part time job and I'm a full time salesperson on day time. I don't really enjoy my full time job. The job is not challenging and I feel lack of achievement......

enter image description here
I finished this bridle leather belt for my friend yesterday~

enter image description here


Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/lchaim2life
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/lchaimleathercraft
Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/lchaimleathercraft

If you wanna buy me a cup of coffee you can tip me through: BTC / ETC / ETN:

BTC:1HHAYy1e3a6kUzHGgHFiDsg566copkVApM

ETC:0xd73802a7862550d1f57d1bfd8099a505b4bf2062

ETN:

etnkGQ3pMFdi6BktUFwv1iNQXSBa2GhgJWytwjRkKKSEccuCSMJi1fib3pCBN5nrxXiRbiDoyxyhuXtC5Jy2HJ2X8L4DmKbiwg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center