@vasco says hello from Berlin!

I am super curious to join this experiment and see how blockchain-based incentivation is going to impact this network and the content it produces.

steemit_verficiation.jpg

I´m a portuguese-born German living in Berlin which I love for it´s notoriously liberal state of mind, but not for the weather. Berlin was (and still is!) fertile ground for founding start-ups (I co-founded a dating site and a blog network, both of which were acquired) and I am very happy to share some of my experiences which I´ve made on the way.

I find it refreshing if things like this can happen on your way to work, I like to see it as evidence of people here having a healthy disrespect for the status quo:

berlin_never_ceases_to_amaze_me.jpeg

Aside from my love for Europe, I do love to travel and will again happily share any tips and hints I´ve gathered from two world trips I was fortunate enough to embark on, with South America being the place I spent most time in. Great adventure.

vasco_iceberg.jpg

What has changed the way I understand myself as a human being is the concept of lucid dreaming. It´s nothing esoteric and something I´d like to invite you to try. You can condition your unconscious to realize that you are dreaming when you are dreaming and then take control of your dream like a movie director. It works! It´s great fun and you can also apply it to real life, for instance by practicing sports or a speech.

Oh, and then there´s football, of course.

vasco_maracana_600high.jpg

´Glad to be here and looking forward to contributing, sharing and learning. Thank you for having me! Let´s steem!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now