Get to know a tough momma :)

Profile pic.jpg

Get to know me

Translation on the picture: "A handworker who love dollars but is not fluent in English.

Hello Hiveians! You can call me Van; my username is Vantam36. Obviously, according to my username, I am now 36. I have been using this username since I was in high school. Derived from my name Van, and since my sport is Taekwondo, my weight class is "bantam," which relates to my height too. That is why I was called Vantam by my friends.

I am a person whose journey through life has been marked by resilience, creativity, and a profound love for both the simple pleasures and the twisted complexities that life has to offer. As I take you through the chapters of my life, you'll discover the experiences that have shaped the person I am today.

download (45).jpg

All-time favorite MLTR

One of the cornerstones of my life is music. The melodies that reflect my soul span a wide range of genres, from rock alternative to the soulful tunes of R&B and the poetic verses of rap and hip-hop. Music has been my constant companion, a source of solace during challenging times, and a celebration of the highs and lows of life.

1.jpg

download (7).jpg

download (21).jpg

Some of my mobile shots of insects

Beyond the beats of music, my heart finds peace in the calmness of nature. I love taking photos of insects and other interesting things around me, and I also have a green thumb and a love for farming. Tending to crops and raising rabbits has instilled in me patience and an appreciation for the cycles of life that unfold on the farm. It also broadens my knowledge of how to run a business related to it.

download (44).jpg

download.jpg

Rabbit farming

download (1).jpg

Trivia: Did you know that rabbit meat has fewer fats and more proteins, making it more nutritious than the other meats on the market?

Okay, back to my story.

download (5).jpg

Life hasn’t always been smooth for me. I've encountered my fair share of hardships, particularly in my past relationships. But I emerged from those hard times stronger, having learned the art of patience. I discovered the importance of self-love, a journey that eventually empowered me to stand on my own two feet and leave the past behind.

uj.jpg

My classmates in the Learn to Trade seminar are an engineer and a businesswoman

In my quest for financial stability, I embarked on a journey into the world of cryptocurrency back in 2017, where I met my mentor, a brother/father all-in-one who helped me cope with my journey. Learning about this evolving platform was both exciting and enlightening. It provided me with a means to grow my finances and secure my future while learning all the financial aspects that have opened the doors to new opportunities.

FB_IMG_1536157023760.jpg

download.jpg

download (1).jpg

One of the highlights of my life was in 2018, when I had the chance to explore the most beautiful places in the Philippines, enriching my soul with the wonders of nature and culture and meeting different people that are now my friends.

download (3).jpg

download (4).jpg

Arts as a creative outlet

When I was a bit younger, I loved to paint and have embraced the world of creativity. Now that I’m older and equipped with determination and an internet connection, I taught myself graphic design using resources like YouTube and Google. This newfound passion transformed into a profession, allowing me to express myself artistically and share my talents with the world of freelancing.

photo_2020-11-25_18-31-37 (2).jpg

photo_2020-11-25_18-32-58.jpg

photo_2020-11-25_18-44-39 (3).jpg

With my lovable husband, I'm 36, and he's 32. 4years gap.

You know what they say? Older girls has your forever (Translation: Nasa ate nyo ang forever! hahaha)

download.jpg

With our smart and cute baby

The year 2019 brought a profound and lasting change to my life. It was in this year that I met my now-husband, the love of my life. Our journey together has been a beautiful blend of love, partnership, and growth. We shared the same passion and interest when it comes to cooking, baking, and style. I transitioned into the role of a full-time mom, cherishing the joys and challenges of parenthood while continuing my work as a freelance graphic editor and designer. I have been freelancing for 4 years now.

I’m thankful for @Nachtsecre, who introduced this platform to my husband, @jvc8tives. A special mention goes to Sir @guruvaj for the help and support, and also to @Cthings for her guidance. Life has been an incredible journey, and I’m excited to see where the road leads next. Join me in celebrating the joys of music, nature, resilience, creativity, and the beautiful cycle of life itself.

See you all in my future posts.

Disclaimer: All photos uploaded here are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center