Introduce Myself

Profile Picture-01.png

Hi everyone! My name is Melissa but about half of my family and friends call me Missy. I grew up in Plymouth, Minnesota and recently moved to Hanover, Minnesota with my Husband.

A little bit about my self, I grew up in a large family and a house that seemed small for the amount of people in it! 5 brothers and 1 sister, I was the 3rd youngest. I graduated college at Concordia University St. Paul in 2016 with a Bachelors degree in Graphic Design.

Graphic design...or making art in general has been a passion of mine since I first started school. As of this August, I have open up an Etsy shop that sells my digital prints and I am loving it! I was in a toxic environment at my old job and made the decision to leave and to start something on my own. It hasn't taken off yet which can be a little disappointing but I am still hopeful and excited to see what comes!

etsy shop open - image.jpg

Aside from creating art, a few other passions I have found in my life are; camping, cooking (I should really say learning how to cook!), dancing, and fitness.

Not to go into great detail about each one but my husband and I are huge Boundary Water/ camping in general fans! Our last trip to the Boundary Waters was a week long and we ported to 3 different campsites, which had amazing views. That's probably one of my favorite parts, the views and stillness.

20160517_140737.jpg

A few of my goals in life are to become successful in something that I get joy out of doing and another that I can make an income from doing. I would love to be able to have a cabin up north in the future and spend my time up there with my friends and family.

As of right now, I would like my Etsy store to take off and for me to also be apart of the Steemit community. I've heard great things of both from people I know and I am very excited to see where things will take me!

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center