Hi Steemit! It's great to be here!

Hi Steemit! I'm Turtler, a 31 year old woman from Sydney, Australia. I rediscovered steemit a couple of weeks ago and remembered I signed had up for an account last year then forgotten about it! I've been lurking around since then absolutely loving all the awesome content and interesting people on here.

beech1 - Copy.jpg

I enjoy writing, and this looks like the perfect place for me to blog about and discuss things I'm interested in. My biggest passion is conservation. I love nature, and recently completed my bachelor of science majoring in zoology. I'm called Turtler because it's my nickname from early childhood and turtles are one of my favourite animals!

My other life-long love is art. I'm not some great artist but I spend a lot of time painting, drawing, or just doodling because I enjoy it so much. I love trying out new mediums and techniques and will probably post some pictures of my work if I do something nice I want feedback on. The only photo I could find today was this one I'm rather fond of, just black oil paint on butcher's paper:

ladyface1.jpg

My other interests are reading, playing video games (mostly sandbox/ survival types), science, cooking, gardening, camping, bush walking, swimming, and trading.

Over the last couple of years I've become really interested in trading shares and forex, and more recently crypto currencies as well. I'm just an amateur at trading, and I never thought I was the sort of person who could come to love it so much but I have an analytical mind and studying science drilled a deep appreciation of graphs and statistics into my head so I've gotten deeply into technical analysis.

That's it from me for now, thank you for reading. I'm really looking forward to making more posts on here and meeting lots of great people on Steemit!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center