Just another artist excited to join Steemit!

Hi I'm Jo, I'm a dual citizen of the United States and Japan. I currently live in New York.

Really excited to join Steemit! Its a very interesting concept. I think the entire trend of blogging/youtube/social media "lifestyle" is pretty fascinating. I'm new to it altogether, so I hope you'll bear with me.

I am currently studying for a degree in Environmental Science while working part-time. I am pretty passionate about the environment and I love hiking and biking. I hope to have the honor of being a steward of my countries great natural resources someday. My personal passions and interests include martial arts and painting.

I also have a disproportionate amount of skin in the cryptocurrency game, having jumped in right before the 2017 Bitcoin run. From there I diversified into many other cryptocurrencies and have been following the scene very closely. I've been thinking about making some youtube videos just running through my thoughts on crypto.

I like to paint concept art for my own personal worldbuilding, I would like to someday really bring it to life in the form of a video game or graphic novel, but I enjoy it regardless. I also like to paint surreal art.

Heres some concept art

Heres a Leyendecker study I did.

Sometimes I'll do hacky political art

Here's one of my favorite surreal pieces I made. Its not the most technical, but I really think it represents what I look for when I paint, which is the line between beauty and violence/repulsion.

Anyway, I look forward to talking more with you guys. If you liked what you say and are interested in more check out my tumblr
https://joepseudo.tumblr.com/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center