Hi, I’m Tanisha, Maker of Yummy Things (with plants)! Now who’s hungry here on Steemit?


Hi, fellow Steemsters! My name is Tanisha Mendieta, and I’ve been a member of the Steemit community for about three weeks now. I was fortunate enough to be introduced to this brilliant platform by my boyfriend, Gabriel Scheare, whom you may know by the handle piedpiper. He’s basically been my guru when it comes to all things cryptocurrency such as Bitcoin. I appreciate any medium of exchange that enables me to bypass the dreaded Federal Reserve Note, and now with the genius invention of Steemit, I’m especially thrilled by the prospect of earning Steem dollars by becoming a valuable content creator to others. As wonderful as that is in itself, there is the added benefit that we have a remarkable community of bright, enthusiastic, creative, and inspiring individuals whom we can mingle with and share our ideas.

It is my hope that over time, I’ll be able to provide value to others here as they’ve done for me. One of the ways in which I intend to do this is by sharing delicious plant-based recipes and pictures of my tasty creations, and provide some valuable cooking tips. I recently enrolled in a professional plant-based cooking course through Rouxbe and been having tons of fun with it! One of my dreams is to open an innovative plant-based restaurant in the future which emphasizes solar cooking, and yes… I’ll be accepting cryptocurrencies. :)

In the meantime, check out these knife skillz! :P

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now