Starting in universe Steemian!

Nye5xa9.jpeg

My name is Theryhus Lombardo Contreras, I’m 24 years old, I live in Venezuela, I’ve lived all my life in Tachira State, Venezuela where i was born in June 23, 1993 at the Central Hospital of San Cristobal. I grew up with my mother, grandmother and little brother.

I spent half of my life between Tariba, a town in the outskirts of San Cristobal, and Bogotá, due to family affairs. My mother personality and professionalism ((she’s a fashion designer and an industrial engineer) had an effect in my way to see the world, keeping me open minded but still structured. In that time i started to enjoy movies, especially 60-80 movies, I was a real of TCM and could spent entire nights enjoying the classics; I also watched mexican movies of the golden era with my grandmother every weekend, and somehow in the sleepless nights I ended up watching Robot Chicken as well, which made me appreciate the satirical comedy.

When i was 14, my family and I moved to a rural area 30 km away from our previous house. This, sadly, made me lose cable tv and internet, what is kinda bad if you love movies as much as I; but, on the bright side, this forced me to improve my social skills and to become more attached to my family.

IMG_20171212_165137_HDR.jpg

Back to present, in the month I’ve been waiting for the Steemit confirmation, things have changed quite a lot. If my password had arrived two weeks ago I would have introduced myself as a regular student of computer engineering, but two weeks I had an epiphany of sorts about my career, I realized I had spent four years of my life in this prestigious university, studying an amazing career with excellent teachers, and I still didn’t feel like I belonged there, I kept going just for the degree.

IMG_20180215_103326.jpg

At the same time, I discovered a love for photography, you see, I never had a camera of my own so taking photos was a little alien to me. But, last year I went to work In colombia and saved so money to buy a smartphone, an LG-K8, not the best camera in the world, but with it I discovered Instagram and started following people and take photos more often. Being as I am I started to documentate about photography because If you’re going to do something, you should do it right.

As i continued exploring Photography i I found out that that’s what I want to do with my life, I knew it because I finally approved a signature I took 3 times and felt nothing, just emptiness. So, after much thought, I decided to drop out of university and actually having to tell my family was what cemented my decision. It might sound crazy, I know but I just love to take pictures and one day I’ll be a photography director, even though It’ll take a lot of work.

Now that my perspective changed, I’m at a loss about what to post here, previously I thought about writing about movies and books only from the storytelling perspective because It’s something I know how to do. This is the first window I’ve had to express myself because I’m a real introvert so opening up like this is quite complicated. However, I’m in a process of experimenting and growing, I want to break the limitations I set for myself, because breaking these chains will help to overcome myself. I hope this post wasn’t too cheesy but I’m afraid it’s the way I write and may be repeated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center