Just an old guy still lovin life

Hello all, I’m Dave. I’m just a guy in the middle of his life and enjoying it. I found Steem one day while researching cryptocurrency and it seemed like a great place. I have tried to get involved on social media platforms before, but I have always thought most of them to be too superficial. Many offer features that I like, but too many make it difficult to get a change to actually say something or have a discussion. It seemed like I was looking for something like the BBSs that were popular when I was younger and before the internet was accessible to most people.
main.jpg

A bit more about me; I am going to retiring from the job I have been doing for the past 23 years and moving to Maine in the next year or so. In looking for the next adventure in my life, I think I am going to hop in a big rig and drive. The money is alright, there will be much, much less time behind a desk fighting way too much institutional memory, and most importantly, I can have much more control over my schedule. It will also give me a chance to enjoy the outdoors in a are that I like and in a way I like.
FB_IMG_13871889843947494.jpg

Finally, I also plan on using Steem to learn more about cryptocurrency and begin discussions that I hope will bring me more understanding on the topic. And, to just bring up ideas and questions to people in order to learn more.

Thanks, for taking the time to read and have a good day.
Dave

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center