Confessions of a Crypto Noobie - Part 0 - Introduction

Hello, I am That Crypto Dude, and have been involved in the world of Cryptocurrency for 7 months. This space will be used to chronicle my adventures as a Crypto Noobie. My first several posts will be about my journey to the present, including the lessons I've learned. When that is complete, I will begin to share the new things I learn as time goes on.

You may wonder why I am using an alias, and not my real name. I've learned that if you post about Crypto, you are a target for hackers who will do whatever they can to steal your identity and cryptocurrencies, such as what happened recently to Kati Zachary ( @hotkatchina). If you want to find out more about how it happened, and what lessons she learned, see her Twitter post about it (

).

As I see it, I have two choices:

  1. Use my real name, but do not talk about what I've invested in, or

  2. Talk about my investments, but use an alias.

Since I intend to discuss my investments here, in an effort to educate and entertain, I have decided to use an alias. Please don't hold it against me, and I hope you can learn from my journey, and avoid some of the pitfalls I discovered along the way.

You can follow me on Twitter at https://twitter.com/thatcryptodude

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center