Let me introduce myself

Hello, my name is Vic.

Republic of Moldova

I was born in a small country in the eastern Europe, which is called Moldova. It is an post-soviet republic situated between Romania and Ukrain. More than 30% of the population is engaged in agriculture and lives in small villages.


This an awesome video showing the life in Moldavian villages

IT World

Since my childhood I am fascinated by IT. I started to study programming to realize my dream of making video games.


This is a gameplay video of my last GameDev project I've never finished

Growing up I became less interested in video games, but continued to advance in IT. I finished a programming-oriented high school, and at the age of 18 I started to work as a software developer in a big company.

download (4).jpg
The office building I worked at for one year, Chișinău, Moldova

Code-switching

I understood that office work is too boring for me, so I decided to continue my studies. I wanted to get new experiences, so I applied for an university scholarship in another country, Romania. It is very common for moldavians to do their studies in Romania, because people in both these countries speak the same language, romanian language.

IMG_20180518_170900.jpg
The photo I've made in old town of my current city, Arad, Romania

Arts

Besides IT I was always interested of arts. My notebooks from elementary were actually sketchbooks. I loved to drew comics characters, guns and portraits.

IMG_20190327_212944.jpg
The portrait I tried to draw these days (guess in comments who is he :D)

Life in Romania, without direct connection with anyone I knew before, opened a perfect condition to do what is really interesting. For example, music. There where many good nights in the dorms with tons of alcohol, cigarettes and guitars.

IMG_20181129_183557_472.jpg
The photo I've made cleaning my room after an "art night"

You can visit my soundcloud page to listen some music I recorded: https://soundcloud.com/th3vic/admis-in-arad-1

What's about Steemit?

I believe Blockchain Technology will change the world we are living in. It may be another revolution as it was with machines and Internet. It is not a secret that Internet is not a symbol of freedom anymore. Blockchain may change it. And it is really good idea to make a blockchain social network. I want to be a part of changes are happening now, so this is why am I here.

I hope you enjoyed this reading, so follow me to get more of my thoughts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center