Well I've just landed here! Wish me luck :)

Good evening everyone!

I thought that I'd take a minute to introduce myself and give a little indication about some of the things I'll be writing about in the comings weeks and months.

I'm a longtime IT professional, have held positions in development, systems administration, and network engineering in various capacities over the years. For a quick synopsis you can always finger me:

$ finger tallship@tilde.team

Anyway, I'm glad to be here. I started setting up my Hive account back in November but other priorities got in the way for a while, and now I've come back to Ecency to make begin my foray into the ecosystem.

I intend to write about emerging technology, mostly FOSS based self-hosted platforms and tools that can improve the lives of people, including HowTo's and cookbook style tutorials, and the latest news.

oreilly_spoof

I'm also an advocate for privacy rights, and as such, I'll cover privacy respecting social networks and communications systems that protect your intellectual property, allowing you to retain control and ownership of your personal information, data, and identity.

Well, that's about it for the moment, I hope to provide valuable insight into securing your online presence and show you how you can control your own your own destiny, safe from the data mining industry that spends billions tracking, quantifying, packaging, and placing you onto the shelf as inventory to be sold.

And remember, you can haz #Cheezburgerz! šŸ”

ā›µ

.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now