The Most Serious Self-Introduction

IMG_3778.jpg
I like to fly around.

I like the idea of an ‘introduce yourself’ tag. I recently vowed to a friend that I would take my online presence more seriously. She said “Why don’t you join Steemit and start mirroring on DTube.” Her list of accomplishments causes me to have a massive amount of respect for her. When she started talking to me about Steem and the block chain, I took notes.

I would like to get started on my resolutions early this year. I am going to give you the most serious self-introduction of a lifetime. I promise it will be fun.

You can call me Sunny.

I have been lurking in the underbelly of the truth community for about five years now. I made my way here during a crash landing. I took an indirect route. Did any of us plan for this strange sequence of events which unfolded over the past few years? I don’t think so.

We don’t choose truth. Truth chooses us.

I have done some very strange things. I have met some very strange people. (I sometimes wondered if they were really people at all, some of them.) I have, at times, been very afraid. I am not afraid anymore.

From the time I was a very tiny person, I had a strong sense of two things. I had a feeling something was wrong. I knew it was something big and it left me feeling confused about my identity.

I also felt like someone was watching me. I felt like I was under a microscope and that a person or maybe a group of people were watching my every move.

To add one more layer of high strangeness, I am a deeply psychic remote viewer and astral traveler. I don’t like to go down the litany of things I have accomplished as a psychic. I prefer to let my clients and friends speak for me. (From time to time I post receipts of my predictions on Twitter.) My claims and abilities can be verified by people who love me and also by people who absolutely hate me. If we spend five minutes in conversation, you quickly see, for better or worse, that these abilities are an inextricable part of knowing me.

My dear friend said to me “The sky is blue and Sunny is psychic.” It might have been one of the nicest things anyone has ever said to me.

At age 37, I don’t feel any less odd. I don’t “fit in” any better than I ever have. I have given up on that. Rather, I should say that I have been set free from that. These days I don’t suspect someone is watching me. I know they are. I don’t simply suspect something was wrong with us, with the way we were living. We have proof.

I have learned to pick my internet battles (and my internet friends) very carefully. This time, on Steemit, my intent is to assemble a collection of the highest quality articles and videos I have ever curated or produced. I will make mistakes. We will disagree. This time, instead of being infiltrated and scattered to the wind, let’s work together to build something of legitimacy. Aren’t you tired of seeing the “bad guys” win?

IMG_3607.jpg

I am friends with a cat.

IMG_7333 2.jpg

I am forced to pose for head shots. In this photo, I am twisted up like a circus pretzel. It's a very natural pose.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center