Hi, I'm Sunmonks.

Hi, I'm Sunmonks.

I heard about this whole Steem thing recently, so here I am.

_Geoff Black and White.jpg

I am a content creator; and by that I just mean that I make 'things'.

SUNMONKS CLose up.jpg

I've spent that last 10 years working in California as a music producer, audio engineer, songwriter, touring musician, animator, filmmaker and programmer.

Julian Salt Flats.jpg

I've played in countless bands, and made a bunch of records with artists out on the west coast; many of which I'm quite proud of, but am also quite sure you've never heard.

...like this one....
Bitter End.jpg

...and this one...
sea of bee album.jpg

I've also toured with lots of bands, including my own, and have had the pleasure of opening for Cage the Elephant, Bilal, Dredg and others I'm likely forgetting.

Here I am opening for Foals a while back...
Cold Eskimo Live.jpg

I really enjoy making music videos too. I've been lucky enough to have had my visual works featured by Entertainment Weekly, Fame Magazine, Impose Magazine, Overblown and others.

Screen Shot 2018-07-04 at 12.07.58 AM.png

I make other things too; things like T-Shirts, and cartoons, and trap-remixes of niche, fast-food-review-vlogs.

I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone here at Steem...in Steem...in the Steem community...whatever you guys call it.

-G (sunmonks)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center