Hey Steemit! I'm Steph Massaro and I quit my day job to become a full time photographer, tripling my income!

final2edited.jpg

Hey Steemians, please allow me to introduce myself!

My name is Stephanie Massaro and I am a 25 years old, published, conceptual, fashion and wedding photographer located in New Jersey, right next to New York City.

I first started photography as a hobby back when I was fifteen years old. I was completely self taught and really didn't have much help along the way. I constantly questioned if I would really be able to make a living with photography or if I was all just a waste of time. In my heart I knew that this is what I was meant to do. After ten years of dedication, hard work and persistence I was finally able to quit my day job waitressing and go full time doing something that I truly love, subsequently tripling my income. Although I have a long way to go and am no where near the level I want to be at, I am so grateful to be supporting myself from my passion and I've honestly never felt more free.

I was first introduced to Steemit a few days ago by my boyfriend Dave, better known as @DJAFINO. We've been dating for three years and I trust him more than anyone, but I almost didn't believe him because it all seemed too good to be true. After watching a few videos from @JerryBanfield, I became immediately intrigued as to what this platform was really all about.

_MG_4887 copy.jpg

I've been spending the last couple of days researching Steemit and honestly I am so thrilled to be a part of this community. Steemit genuinely seems like it has the power to change the world and really help people. I haven't had this much faith in social media in a extremely long time. I hope that I can bring value to this community and help teach and inspire some of you just as much as you've already taught and inspired me.

What can I contribute to Steemit?

I plan on bringing dozens of beautiful men and woman that I have had the privilege of photographing over the past few years. I also plan on sharing my shooting and editing techniques, before and afters, tutorials, tips and tricks, stories, experiences and the ups and downs of owning and running a business.

I can not wait to tell my friends, family, fellow photographers, bloggers and my rapidly growing audience of over 23,000 followers about this platform. I hope that I can contribute some worth to the Steem community.

For now, I'll leave you with some of my favorite photos I've taken in the past year or two. Please feel free to always ask me any questions or to give me your honest feedback. I love helping and sharing whatever knowledge I've learned throughout my experiences.

6.jpg

thecitysleepstonight.jpg

IMG_7450.jpg

IMG_1896.jpg

_MG_3164.jpg

IMG_6466 copy.jpg

IMG_7707.jpg

IMG_6027.jpg

IMG_2853blurred.jpg

finaljenny.jpg

Paige-40.jpg

IMG_4832 copy.jpg

IMG_4715.jpg

IMG_3653.jpg

6.jpg

IMG_2913 copy.jpg

460A1497.jpg

final copy.jpg

IMG_2785.jpg

460A7416.jpg

Paige-4.jpg

divergent.jpg

You may also occasionally luck out and get a bonus photo or video of my big ball of fluff, Tayo ;)

giphy (2).gif

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my introduction and for checking out my work. Please feel free to introduce yourself in the comments. I can't wait to meet you all!

giphy (1).gif

Website
Facebook
Instagram

Lots of love,
Stephanie Massaro

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center