Hello...My Name Is Jack...

alt text

Hi! My name’s Jack Yoder. During the day I paint motorcycles, after that I play gigs or write and record. I’m a halfway decent musician and a hobbiest of a writer and artist. I’m up in the mountains of Colorado, USA and try not to leave unless I have to.

alt text

I’m hoping that Steemit turns out to be exactly what it currently seems to be...social media without all the stupidity. Or, at least, a whole lot less of it. Because if Steem gets like facebook then I’m out (obviously I’m joking. No one is ever allowed to leave facebook).

Hopefully the content I add will be informative and well researched if it’s written, sonically good if it’s recorded, and visually good if it’s painted. But be forewarned, I write like I speak, with bad grammar and a whole lot of fragmented sentences.

Also, I have a bumper sticker on the back of my truck that says F UR PC BS (Which might actually be, now that I think about it, politically correct...crap).

Here’s some pics of bikes I’ve worked on. Because the company I paint for is under contract with Harley-Davidson and I’ve signed nondisclosure agreements I can’t actually take pictures at work. So these pics are from the web. Actually, I rarely get to see the end result as we only get the tins to paint on.

This one, so far, is my favorite bike that I’ve done. The design credit goes to John Pugh on all these...

alt text
(source)

alt text
(source)

alt text
(source)

alt text
(source)

alt text
(source)

alt text
(source)

alt text
(source)

alt text
(source)

alt text
(source)

alt text
(source)


So here’s some of the music stuff I do...

I’m on a break at the moment but my calendar can be found here.

I’m currently working on a new Americana album for Southbound Records and some advance song versions can be heard here.

I’m a guitarist/singer/songwriter/harp player and I hit on styles from Americana/Outlaw & Traditional Country/Blues/Rock. When I’m not playing solo shows I’m playing with Ol Hickory.

Here’s some of my releases...

Single (Six More Miles To The Graveyard) a cover of the Hank Williams song. Released in 2016 on Southbound Records available at...

alt text

LP (Scarecrow) with Ol Hickory. Released in 2016 on Roll The Jax Records available at...

alt text

EP (Music Flows North) with Greg Rosary, Released in 2015 on 40 Watt Records available at...

alt text

CD (Songs We Don't Know) Released in 2012 as an independant release available at...

alt text


I Also pick up a brush from time to time. Here’s a sampling...

"Muddy Waters" Oil on board
alt text

"Fires Of New Orleans" Oil on board
alt text

"Fleur De Lis" Oil on board
alt text

"Some Still Life" Oil on board
alt text

"The Quarter" Oil on board
alt text

"Robert Johnson Postage Stamp" Oil on board
alt text

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center