Introducing Myself

  Hi, everyone. I have been watching posts for a day or two, and now I want to introduce myself to the community. My name is John, and I live in the Kansas City area of the U.S. I am married, and my kids are in college and high school. I am especially interested in novel technologies that have real world applications in health, science and business. I also like sports and coffee and enjoy photography. So I will occasionally post some of my photos. 

I was drawn to the Steemit community by the interesting blend of contributors, as well as the novel approach to weaving together crypto tech and mechanics of interaction. I like to write, and I try to put an emphasis on making sure that all of my posts and comments are meaningful and worth your time to read.  I am very happy to have a chance to participate in this community.

I look forward to meeting many of you online and sharing thoughts with one another. Have an awesome day! I will close by including one of my favorite quotations.  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center