My name is Matthew P. Schmidt, and I approve this message.

I am, as the title suggests, Matthew P. Schmidt: papist, writer, and programmer. (I do plenty of other things, too, of course, such as breath, play video games, and write long parenthetical remarks (sometimes nested)). I have been a writer since 5 or so, when I dictated stories to my parents, and a programmer since early youth as well. (I remember Q-BASIC!) The papistry is relatively new, yet nonetheless critical.

I dislike taking pictures of myself. (and have no instrument suitable for such use.) Have an ASCII art heron instead.

<==(0)=\
    |  |
    -
   (=)
   / \
  W   W

I also blog at smithgift.wordpress.com, and you can find books of mine on Amazon. You can also find me in the various corners of the Ethereum community, and, apparently, now the steem community. 'Sup.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center