Hello Steemit, I'm Slash Es. @jerrybanfield introduced me

I was scrolling through Youtube videos a few weeks ago when I found one by Jerry Banfield on how to make money online. That led me to Steemit.

I vaguely remember Jerry recommending to write about stuff you know, and to make quality posts. Or maybe I made that up, I don't know.

The point is, at first I figured

Post tits, make monies!

Because that's what I'm good at: finding and sharing pictures of beautiful naked ladies.

And I did just that, I made a few posts with quality pics in them! But it didn't really work.

So I read a bunch of posts on how Steemit really works. I read about STEEM, SteemPower, SteemDollars, and I completely didn't get it.

I read about upvoting, witnesses, minnows, whales, curation rewards and I didn't get those either.

Instead I figured

Fuck it, just post good stuff and see what happens.

Which is what I've been doing for some time now: I just post threads about things that interest me, and I reply to other threads when I feel my input makes sense.

I upvote posts and replies that I think deserve it, and I don't care about timestamps and rewards because that shit is too complicated.

And when I find a post that's really good, I will resteem it.

Is this a good introductory post?

I wonder. I tried to read @teamsteem's guide but it's soooo long. I'm not giving you guys my details here. Or my hobbies, favourite books/movies/food/...

I doubt you care.

Steemit motivates though

I do have to admit that Steemit's reward system does motivate me to only make quality contributions, apart from this one obviously.

And I think I'll keep on using Steemit for a while.

Bottomline

I don't know if this is how I'm going to make my fortune, but it's how I'm going to use Steemit!

Obligatory pic and its source

Source: Tantrum Charger review by Speedhunters

DSC02985-1200x800.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center